I am a Colorado native, as were both of my parents.  I spent my early childhood living in Denver (Highlands) and then moved to Arvada and Westminster. My extended family has lived from the Western Slope (Glenwood Springs, Carbondale, Leadville) to Bailey to Boulder and, of course, to the Denver Metro Area.  Lucky for me, my grandparents had a cabin at Brainard Lake.  I grew up going to the “real” Elitches, Lakeside Amusement Park, Lakeside Speedway and Water World.  I’ve worked in Downtown Denver, have been to two of the Broncos’ victory parades and watched as the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and the new “Mile High” were built.  Yes, I am a true Colorado fan!  Broncos, Rockies, Avalanche, Nuggets, Rapids.  I also love spending my time in our beautiful mountains!  I’ve hiked Hanging Lake, swam in the Glenwood Hot Springs, Cherry Creek Reservoir and Boulder Reservoir, been to the top of Pikes Peak and Mt. Evans.  I didn’t try snow skiing until my late teens/early 20s (the natives are always the last to learn) and learned to love it as well (even after breaking my leg).

I met my husband, Jake, on a blind date and instantly fell head over heels.  20+ years later we are still happily married and have two children, Troy and Danielle (who are both in college), and we have two dogs (Jazz and Pepsi).  My husband spent his childhood moving all over the country and has proclaimed there is no other place he would rather live.  We remember what it was like as children having to move, make new friends, leave loved ones and the stress our parents were under.  We have also experienced our own moves and what it felt like to go through the processes of buying and selling homes.

I started working in a Denver law firm at 16 years old as a “go-fer”, became a legal secretary and then received my paralegal certificate from the Denver Paralegal Institute.  I took time out of my professional career to raise my children, always working whatever jobs allowed me to be there for them including bookkeeper, real estate assistant, and paraprofessional to name a few.  My kids were involved in so many things—soccer, gymnastics, orchestra, band, choir, theatre, TSA (Technology Student Association).  I was always good at multi-tasking, but boy did I learn how to juggle schedules and deadlines being a school volunteer, a team mom (with my husband coaching), a very active participant in the various schools PTSAs and running my kids to all of their activities.  I also took care of my aging mother until her death and revitalized her home to prepare it for sale.  My husband and I also purchased/revitalized a short sale home for my mother-in-law to live in.  I then went back into the professional world and worked with a commercial/industrial real estate development firm and then a law firm where I was an office manager, bookkeeper, legal secretary and paralegal.  During this time, I realized my passions are helping others and homes–which led me to where I am today—a Broker Associate with RE/MAX Alliance.

I believe in always educating myself and keeping abreast of the ever-changing market and the world around me.  My latest endeavor was receiving my SRES® (Seniors Real Estate Specialist) Designation.

My top priority in real estate is going that “extra mile” to provide my clients and customers top quality services.